Home   About Myself   My Children   Books   Articles   Book Reviews   Presentations   Videos   My Links   For MBA Students   Contact Me

1964 Born in Chittur, Palakkad, Kerala        
1973 Relocated to Calcutta.
1980 Completed my schooling at Don Bosco, Liluah
1985 Completed my graduation in Chemical Engineering at IIT(Kharagpur).   
1989 Joined IIM (Calcutta) for an M.B.A. program.
1995 Got married.
1996 Completed the C.F.A. program, A proud moment when my son was born
1998 Another proud moment when my daughter was born
2001 A major turning point in my professional life I published my first book
2005 Completed PhD.

 

Down Memory Lane

 

 

My Favorite Movies

 

When I die, I should feel a sense of achievement.

Assuming I die at 70, from age 60, I should be focused on doing something useful for the community.

To contribute to the society, I should be a person of some standing. That means by 60, I should

have achieved professional excellence in my career. I should also have earned enough to provide for my family.

 

My roadmap for the next 20 years is:  

Improve my knowledge and standing in my field of specialisation.

Share knowledge with my colleagues, students and the academic fraternity at large  

Author a few books and publish several research papers

Become a better human being by
           - being focused and energetic in all my endeavors.
           - being selfless and more compassionate.
           - speaking out for what is just and fair.
           - swallowing my ego more frequently.

           - improving my emotional intelligence.

   
Some recent pictures